I am women hear me Roar……..

…………………….. Up at 6 out of the house with the Mainman at 6.45 in the hospital 7 am….. Had blood  taken and out by 7.30  –  then off to X-ray, the Mainman is chilled…..had to wait for X-ray dept., to open.  I’m first to be called in…. lie on the bed the nurse said, aaarrh …….lying down….SLEEP…….bliss……

One hip x-rayed the mainman signed that’s enough home now Mammy, so off the bed get dressed, the nurse said you will have to come back to get your other hip xrayed…..sigh.    Mammy and the mainman go for breakfast his second my first,  sausage on toast……I’ve now got heart burn………… Oh bugger… pass the Rennies and it’s still only 8.30….

I have an over whelming desire to burst into a Helen Reddy song  ‘I am women hear me Roar’….but I think I will be thrown out of Asda and I need to drink my shot of espresso to keep me going………

The health of the unpaid carer is never honoured by Liverpool City Council, they never encourage care’s to look after their own health, caring is hard work – physically and emotionally.     Also all  unpaid cares I know are in financial difficulties because of their caring duties and being unable to work.     At a meeting for unpaid care’s recently,  ageing from 60’s to 75 – the conversation got round to money or the lack of it……..one of the care’s said where taking to the streets to get some money giving me a dirty wink……..coming with us……………  Not with my Hips…….. ;-))
 

 

About Joedd

Mammy & Guru to the Mainman - Unpaid Carer Activist - Campaigner for Disabled Rights - Warrior Queen & Mna Feasa -
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

