When is a Safeguarding not a Safeguarding……

………………………..The legend of ground-hog day is alive and well in the corridors of Liverpool City Council……….

After speaking to Care Community Commission [CQC] regarding the Main-mans *accident*  …….. they said I must make a referral to Safe Guarding ………….

……….. I rang Care Line Friday ”ring ring”…….Hello…..Care Line…………Mammy  ”I would like to make a referral ……… ‘Officer’……..I’ll take details and pass them on to Safeguarding……….they will ring you back before the end of business……….. so the Mammy waited & waited & waited……….. no telephone call…………

Monday …… The Mammy rings Care Line ”ring ring”  the  call goes to music……………. ……………. Barry Manillow golden oldies on a loop aaarrrhhhh…………………Officer answers.…….. ”Hello Care Line”…………I explain to the officer I never received a call back……….. ”let me check the computer”………..” the computer says *No*”……….we have no referral…… are you sure we have safeguarding in Liverpool.…..[WOW what a loaded question to put to the Mammy] ….I was very polite and gently said…….. yes I’m sure…..we have safeguarding in Liverpool…..remember Winterbourne……………

………….Officer………. I’ll read the screen….. no referral was made………. The Mammy.….. so who did I speak to Friday………[names person]…….let me speak to a Social Worker………….more Barry Manillow……………. Bermuda Triangle ………… Bermuda Care Line makes referrals disappear…………

…… Officer.…………. I have to talk to people…….. will ring you back…………Bermuda Care Line……….It makes files disappear……….Bermuda Care Line…..Don’t go too near………….

They never telephoned me back………..but you knew they wouldn’t…….

Liverpool Labour Council refusing a referral for safeguarding……..obviously they’re trying to ignore the *accident* as it  happened in their care………. “I feel I’m stuck in one place and every day is exactly the same trying to get some sort of acknowledgment ……..Groundhog Day…………….

So when is a Safeguarding not  Safeguarding when Liverpool City Council say so……

Solidarity……………..

About Joedd

Mammy & Guru to the Mainman - Unpaid Carer Activist - Campaigner for Disabled Rights - Warrior Queen & Mna Feasa -
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When is a Safeguarding not a Safeguarding……

  1. Pingback: When is a Safeguarding not a Safeguarding…… | For Love of the Mainman……

  2. Oh how familiar this all is. I got pretty much the same from Hertfordshire Safeguarding board. Promised to ring back, nope. Then other things started to happen so I just gave up then.

    Like

Leave a Reply

